Siding Sales Event 0% Interest + 0% Payments

* not Valid with certain rebates or discounts. Ask Sales Associate for details .

Reviews

Read our real customer reviews below!

Sale Ending Soon 08-01-2024

25% Off Labor on Lifetime Siding, Prime Bath Systems and All Deck!

Nebraska & Iowa's Fastest Growing Dealer

5/5

Safety First Reviews

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 55 reviews)

Highly recommend this company

July 19, 2023

They did excellent work satisfaction guaranteed highly recommend this company

Herbert M.

The workers doing our siding and deck did a great job.

July 13, 2023

The workers doing our siding and deck did a great job. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and competent. There were a couple of minor issues with the siding and Safety First was quick to respond and rectify the issues. I did change my mind on a couple of deck issues — while we are very happy with the workmanship and with the attentiveness of Safety First, I would caution anyone who needs assistance in choosing options while making decisions, to do some homework before hiring any contractor. Make sure everyone is on the same page before construction begins. There are some communication issues that could be improved but based on the workmanship, we are happy. We have had several people stop and tell us how nice and fantastic the deck looks and how much the siding has changed our home. We are still waiting for completion of our siding due to the deck addition, and one handrail needing to be added to the deck – both should be completed by end of next week.

Tina P.

Bathroom floor tile

July 13, 2023

They came and treated our Beth room floor tile and I wish I had done it sooner. The floor is literally slip resistant. The floor can be wet but there is no way you can slip with bare feet or shoes. The employees who did the work were so courteous and respectful. Highly recommend having all hard floor surfaces treated!

Donna F.

I simply love my new shower

July 12, 2023

I simply love my new shower

D

Shower remodel

July 12, 2023

I had my old shower and tub removed and had a very safe shower put in. David, who did this work was completely professional I really love it.

Vicki G.

I am very happy with their work.

June 23, 2023

I wanted vinal siding on my garage.

I had estimates from 3 companies and Safety First beat them all by being over 10% lower.

The brought a 3 man crew and finished the work in 1 day…

I am very happy with their work.

Nick L.

I love my new siding! I have the nicest looking house on the block!

June 13, 2023

I needed new siding and I found safety first on Angie’s list. Marty and I met for a free estimate and went over with me of what he could for me. We made a deal and one of his crews came out 2 weeks earlier than I expected. The crew was was friendly and did an extremely well job on my house. I love my new siding! I have the nicest looking house on the block!

Rick P.

My awesome looking hour with my new siding!

June 9, 2023

I found safety first remodeling on Angie’s list and they did an awesome job on my new siding. The crew worked day and most of the evening to get job done sooner. They did a nice job cleaning up as well!

Rick P.

They did a fantastic job

June 6, 2023

Safety first put a new patio door in for me. They did a fantastic job. I love it. They also did an excellent job of cleaning up after the job was completed.

Becki H.

It’s like we have a new house!

June 5, 2023

We are very happy with our siding project from Safety First Remodeling! It was done in a timely manner and the workers did a great job! It’s like we have a new house!

Vicki S.

Safety First made our whole siding process easy.

May 1, 2023

Safety First made our whole siding process easy. Marty was available for any questions we had and very prompt in contacting us and also in responding to our emails and calls. We cannot believe the difference in the look of our home! I have recommended this company several times and feel very confident that whomever chooses Safety First has made the best choice for their needs. Prompt, friendly, efficient, and knowledgable about their products are the first words to come to mind. They were very task oriented and the crew was friendly and efficient. Great company!

Tina P.

Hats off to this great company!

March 24, 2023

I recently had three companies come out and give me bids on siding for our home. The first two were just here and seemed like it was an honor that they were there to give me a bid and it took about 5 mins.and they only mentioned siding. Then Marty from SafetyFirst remodeling was my third. He took me outside and explained that he would remove the old asphalt siding then add insulation and siding. The house siding would be blue and trimmed in white. He said they would trim the wood with white and the eaves under would be trimmed in blue. They would replace some rotten boards on the front porch and the ceilings in all three of our porches would be replaced with white siding. He won me over with all of the time he took explaining what they would do. There were a few bumps in the road but his crew took care of them when I told them about them. All of his workers were friendly and even did things I did not think about doing. I had two poles holding up the side roof of a small porch and they asked if I wanted them to cover those. I said I& they could I had planned on painting when they got through. They surpassed my things on what they thought they would do. Would highly recommend them for any remodeling project you need done. Fir Corine that took of the financing details she was very helpful and the process was very painless for us. In a day we were all set up and the next week they started the job. Took less than a week to get it all done and I could not be more satisfied with the results. My hats off to this great company for making a big project go so smoothly. Barbara and Manuel Ortega from Council Bluffs, IA

Barbara O.

Highly recommend.

March 13, 2023

We had Safety First Remodeling build our deck on the front of our home. Cedar Tone deck, and railing. We are happy with the outcome. And the quality of work. Highly recommend.

John Z.

Tub and Shower replacement

February 14, 2023

They replaced my tub and shower in less than 2 days. They were very courteous and quiet as possible. It looks fantastic and so glad I chose Safety First Remodeling. They were very careful to make sure the safety bar was in the correct position that I would use it. Left the place spotless. Could not be more satisfied. I may have them do more work for me soon.

Sally H.

Install or Completely Replace My Vinyl Siding

October 6, 2022

I would? ve given Safety First Remodeling many more stars if I could? ve! We are having all new siding, trim, and gutters put on our house. This is my first review of this company. I plan to review them in stages. First of all Jim in marketing is amazing to work with. When he came out to talk with us he explained things very well. Easy to talk to and answered every question we had. He has put my mind at ease at every stage of the project. Financing was a breeze of a process working with Corine. She is very responsive in regards to calls and emails. She made the finance aspect so easy and seamless. I personally haven? t talked much with Marty. The few times I did talk to him, he was very polite and easy to talk to as well. Update now that the project is finished. Everything is still the same up above. Experience from start to end was a breeze. The crew was very quiet, polite, and extremely hard workers. I really don? t have much negative to say about them. The few things I would recommend to Marty about the crew is as follows. -make sure they are keeping products, tools, and other items on the property they are working on. -making sure the crew doesn? t leave products, tools, and other items on grass for long periods of time (days at a time or on weekends). This includes the new products and also the old product they removed. That? s the only somewhat negative I have to say. My husband and I are already talking about more projects to use this company for. Safety First Remodeling does a little of everything. Need a new roof? They do it. Need to do a bathroom remodel? They do it. Concrete work? They do it. Gutters? Yep they do it. Windows? Once again, they do it. You get the idea. I really like that we can use one company for all our needs/wants for our home.

Stena P.

Love Our New Siding

September 14, 2022

When we first met Jim of Satety First we were impressed with his knowledge of siding and the array of different options that we had. After much discussion we decided to go the the polymer and are very happy with it. The crew was fast and efficient and clean up after themselves. It only took 3 days to get it done! We would highly recommend Jim and Safety First Remodeling.

Pat L.

I would’ve given Safety First Remodeling many more stars if I could’ve!

September 12, 2022

I would’ve given Safety First Remodeling many more stars if I could’ve! We are having all new siding, trim, and gutters put on our house. This is my first review of this company. I plan to review them in stages. First of all Jim in marketing is amazing to work with. When he came out to talk with us he explained things very well. Easy to talk to and answered every question we had. He has put my mind at ease at every stage of the project. Financing was a breeze of a process working with Corine. She is very responsive in regards to calls and emails. She made the finance aspect so easy and seamless. I personally haven’t talked much with Marty. The few times I did talk to him, he was very polite and easy to talk to as well.

Stena P.

Courteous and cleaned up the area very well.

June 29, 2022

Jim ***** is an amazing person to work with. He showed all options and told me the difference between the types of siding. Explained the difference and how it would make my home more energy efficient and help with the traffic noise as I live on a very busy street. The installation only took 2 days and the crew was great. Courteous and cleaned up the area very well. I have and will continue to recommend safety first remodeling whenever I am asked about my home.

John L.

The ability for financing was the easiest I have ever done

June 22, 2022

Big shout out !!! Safety First took my 123 year old house to a new level. new roof, siding, doors and gutters. Marty stayed in contact with us during the whole process and Angel was awesome 🙂 I intend on using them when I’m ready for a garage. Great service, great work and Would highly recommend

Safety first remodeling completely overhauled my original deck. Marty was very attentive when I explained what I wanted done. The work was done in a timely . The ability for financing was the easiest I have ever done

Karen S.

Thank you, we’ll enjoy it for many years.

June 17, 2022

We highly recommend Safety First Remodeling for your next project. We had our old worn out cedar deck replaced. After several estimates, we went with Safety First for a variety of reasons: we liked the vision that their builder had, appeared communication was good between employees, always prompt with getting back to us with our questions, good value in price, and they listened to what we wanted in our new deck. Work is complete and we our throughly enjoying our new deck and pergola. Justin and his crew were very good and always cleaned up at the end of the day. Justin works with you and helped us design a new footprint. We’ve had several compliments on the style, color, and over all flow of the deck. Thank you, we’ll enjoy it for many years.

Richard H.

Marty and Crew from Safety First Remodeling were excellent!

June 10, 2022

Marty and Crew from Safety First Remodeling were excellent! Marty was easy to work with and facilitated getting us financing for our complete new siding and gutters for our home. Jose and his crew were on time each day and finished on schedule, cleaning up their work, and ensuring we were satisfied throughout the process. They accepted change orders graciously and provided some extra work at no charge. We could not have been happier with the work that was done and it has added to the value, appearance, safety, and endurance of our home. We strongly recommend them for any remodel – small or large.

John S.

Our Non-Slip Floors

June 8, 2022

Marty, I want to give you an update on our floors. At all 3 stores, the floors are still in good shape. I was worried that the floors may become too tacky after the use of humidity, but they haven’t changed at all. I used your service because I wanted the extra peace of mind that we have done all we can to prevent any slippage. So far, so good. Taking care of my customers and our team is at the top of my list. Creating a safe environment is paramount and we are still using our regular floor detergent to clean them daily without any problems or the solution wearing off. Thank you for your work!

Dave N.

Home remodel

June 3, 2022

Marty and saftey first did a amazing job on my home.my house is 122 yrs old and was in dire need of a new roof and siding.They did a amazing job it’s a whole new look but still the same Gothic revival design. MARTY AND HIS CREW were very friendly and kind as well as professional about the work they do. I had questions many times and they would stop what they were doing and address my concerns. I Highly recommend Marty and Safety First.

Rebecca L.

Home remolding

June 3, 2022

These guys are awesome.I had my windows doors and garage door done looks great. Marty was patient and understanding to my needs gave exactly what I wanted they are five stars thank you for your services.

Thomas C.

New deck and eaves

June 3, 2022

New deck and eaves. I contacted Marty to have my old deck removed and a new one installed. This was done on a timely basis and very professional. The eaves were also covered and white. The financing was very easy.

Vicki G.

They did a wonderfully job siding my house

June 1, 2022

They did a wonderfully job siding my house. Fast, good workmanship, neat and friendly Really turned out great!!!

Mike H.

Would recommend

May 27, 2022

Look folks, I’m not big on recommending people. I’d would rather not have that drama, however, I highly recommend Marty and their team. From the word go they were very responsive to what our desires were. The attention to detail is second to none. All of us have a champagne taste on a beer budget. Marty kept us grounded, with honesty, and in what steps to complete our dream list for our home. He will have us as a customer for the entire completion of that list. Thank you Marty for your attention to detail and the excitement you had for us to start this project!

Sincerely,

The Wells Family

John W.

New Deck

May 27, 2022

They built a brand new deck for me. It is absolutely amazing. This was done in a timely manner.

Vicki G.

My experience with Saftey First and Marty was amazing!

May 26, 2022

My experience with Saftey First and Marty was amazing! He is the first company that was able to work with us to fix our 122 year old house.It needed a roof siding and gutters. He was very thorough and meticulously about everything being done to our home and if we weren’t satisfied with somthing or understand somthing that was being done he would have them fix it or explain why.His company offered us great financing option . Never in a million years did I think I would ever be able to get all this work done at one time. Marty is A very kind and friendly person he takes the time to visit with you.He us very knowledgeable in all aspects of home repair. I have alot more work to be done and i will not use anyone but Marty and Saftey first.

Rebecca L.

Marty

May 26, 2022

Marty and Safety First was able to turn my 122 year old home back into a beautiful home again.It was in dire need of a new roof and siding.They did an amazing job restoring it without losing all its character.I had 3 other companies come to look at just the roof and they refused to do it because of the pitch,not Marty’s crew they did a complete tear off and even painted the chimney. I never thought I would be able to get my house fixed but through Safety first I was able to get really great financing so I was able to ti get everything done. THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS phenomenal they would stop what ever they were doing and take the time to address my concerns or questions, I swear Marty must have a 24 hr line because I could text him ant time of the day or evening and he gers back to me right away. I have more work that I want to get done to my home and Safety First is the only company I will use. SIGNED A VERY HAPPY AND THANKFUL CUSTOMER!

Rebecca L.

New deck

May 25, 2022

My old deck was not built up to code. It was also falling apart due to poor workmanship from the prior builder. Safe for you gave me a quote, help me with financing and the workers came on a timely manner. They were friendly and knew what they were doing. I love my new deck. They also wrapped the facia boards and white. It looks very beautiful.

Vicki G.

I completely recommend Safety First Remodeling and their SureStep Solution.

May 8, 2022

I completely recommend Safety First Remodeling and their SureStep Solution. I used their service in May of this year and am not disappointed in either the quality of the work or the amount I”ve paid. This team is very professional. They arrive on time for their scheduled appointments and have always had the proper materials to get the job finished. Because of their excellent product and work, we were able to get rid of the mats in front of the house, saving us more money in linen fees. The headache of customers or Outbackers slipping and falling is also a memory. You will not be sorry for using their services and will save worry and money in the long run. Thank you.

Outback S.

It is my pleasure to recommend the SureStep Non-Slip

March 8, 2022

It is my pleasure to recommend the SureStep Non-Slip solution for any floor safety job related to any Food & Beverage department of a hospitality company.

We have recently worked with Safety First Remodeling on several projects on our property (both in front of the house and back of the house areas), and every time we have been very satisfied with the final results, lowering the number of slippery accidents, and given more trust and confidence to our customers and employees.

Without a doubt, I recommend this to any bar, restaurant, or kitchen. With a responsible and knowledgeable team and with innovative techniques, this company offers solutions that will be beneficial to our industry.

Renaissance C.

LOVE the bathroom -great coordination of colors and materials

October 23, 2021

Very professional, reasonably priced, quality workmanship. Did everything we wanted even though we made a change during the project. We first had them do new windows and siding, working with us on the design, then hired them to remodel a bathroom. LOVE the bathroom -great coordination of colors and materials. We later had them remodel a second bathroom for us. Always courteous as well. We have recommended them several times to other.

Mary O.

They look great!

October 19, 2021

These new windows dropped heating and cooling bill in half! Not to mention they look great!

Samantha W.

We showed them what we wanted done and they did it.

October 17, 2021

We showed them what we wanted done and they did it. They were able to create a fantastic patio area and retaining wall in our back yard. They also routed the gutter downspouts far away from the house which helps ensure a dry basement.

John S.

Marty was wonderful to work with

October 17, 2021

We were so anxious about getting siding for our 1980s house, but we couldnâ t be more thrilled with our decision. We now have the best looking house in the neighborhood. Marty was wonderful to work with. He was very responsive to our many questions throughout the process.

Bridget D.

No Title

October 11, 2021

We are very pleased with our experience.

Sarah R.

No Title

September 1, 2021

They really listen to any concerns

Tressa B.

Very happy

May 28, 2021

We got windows from Safety First! We love the look and our heating and cooling bills were cut in half!!

Jordan W.

Bathroom Remodel

May 24, 2021

Marty and team did a phenomenal job on our bathroom remodel and office paint job. They were professional, quick and conducted business with the best of integrity. Special thank you to John and Jose on the team – they went above and beyond to ensure we were happy. Highly recommend!

M S.

Highly Recommend!

May 20, 2021

I had Safety First replace both my blown A/C unit and my ancient Furnace. They were able to do both at once, having a couple of guys working on the furnace while a couple others worked on the A/C. They were able to work with my schedule to get as much done on the first day as possible, and were able to come finish up the rest at a time the next day that was convenient for me, so I didn’t have to miss work or anything. Both have been working terrifically

A S.

Punctual and hardworking

April 25, 2021

We decided to work with Marty at Safety First Remodeling on our Siding project. Knowing that the Polymer can withstand hail and tornado winds was a relief, living in the midwest. We had our install done in October of 2020, and saw a significant drop in our utility bills this past winter. The crew was punctual and hard working. Its a relief knowing they have their own crew, and dont randomly hire siding crews. We would recomend Safety First Remodeling to anyone looking to do a home remodeling project.

Christina Z.

Very nice work!

April 18, 2021

From start to finish, José and crew had built me a 1/2 bathroom downstairs in a record 4 days!!! Very nice work.

Bonny L.

Quick and Professional

April 13, 2021

We chose this company for new siding, soffits, fascia, and gutters. They were quick to give us a bid and answered all our questions. Very professional. Once the materials came in they were quick to get started and finish it up….no long drawn out process! We are so happy with the work that we did. Highly recommend them!

Amber G.

The right company to replace our siding and windows

March 15, 2021

As first-time home owners, we were very anxious to hire the right company to replace our siding and windows. Choosing to work with Marty Sheridan is a decision we have never regretted. We were very impressed with the quality of work and with Marty’s availability, throughout our project, to answer questions. Now, we don’t need to look any further to find a company for our future home projects/renovations. Highly recommend!!!

Mark D.

Highly recommend

January 25, 2021

I highly recommend Marty and their team. From the word go they were very responsive to what our desires were. The attention to detail is second to none. All of us have a champagne taste on a beer budget. Marty kept us grounded, with honesty, and in what steps to complete our dream list for our home. He will have us as a customer for the entire completion of that list. Thank you Marty for your attention to detail and the excitement you had for us to start this project!

John W.

Appearance, safety, and durability

January 25, 2021

Marty and Jose from Safety First Remodeling were excellent! Marty was easy to work with and facilitated getting us financing for our complete new siding and gutters for our home. Jose and his crew were on time each day and finished on schedule, cleaning up their work, and ensuring we were satisfied throughout the process. They accepted change orders graciously and provided some extra work at no charge. We could not have been happier with the work that was done and it has added to the value, appearance, safety, and endurance of our home. We strongly recommend them for any remodel – small or large.

Richard H.

Very pleased with the whole process

January 25, 2021

We used Safety First Remodeling when we needed to replace our roof, and we were very pleased with the whole process. We will definitely be working with them in the future, as the need arises.

Sara R.

Cleaned up and looking nice

January 25, 2021

The installers were able to work around my schedule, so I didn’t have to take off a bunch of time from work and such. They brought extra guys the first day so they could work on both units at once to get as much done as quickly as possible. They were able to get me rescheduled right away for the little bit they were unable to complete the first day. They left with everything all cleaned up and looking nice. Thanks so much!

Amanda L.

Kind & respectful

January 25, 2021

The whole team was kind & respectful of our space…& made it beautiful!!! They listened to ideas & were patient when the “lady of the house” had new ideas while the project was in progress. We have a very old house, and it looks vintage & modernized @ the same time…it will be a blessing to our numerous kids when we pass on…not a headache to go with grief. We love Marty. Antonio & both Josés!!!

Zak S.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

January 25, 2021

Marty and crew built our deck and attached it to our current stairs. They were great to work with and worked with us to design exactly what we wanted!! The job was completed quickly!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Gayleen C.

Safe deck and new siding

January 25, 2021

We had Safety First Remodeling replace our deck, and install siding. We are excited for our energy savings, and less upkeep on our home. Marty and his crew were honest and hardworking.

Christina Z.

We have not had one accident since you applied the Non-Slip

January 8, 2020

As I told you, we had the new tile down for three days before we had our first slip and fall accident…we have not had one since you applied the Non-Slip.

Golden H.

A truly remarkable product

June 8, 2019

A truly remarkable product, after an initial test we now proudly use SureStep in several locations throughout the hospital within our many facilities.

SANFORD H.

Other Remodeling Services
Serving Nebraska & Iowa

Serving Greater Omaha and West Iowa

5-Star Customer Care

5/5

GET FREE QUOTE!

Sale Ends Soon 08-01-2024

25% Off Labor on Lifetime Siding, Prime Bath Systems and All Deck!

Before You Go!

Spring Sales Event! With No Interest and No Payments Until 2025! 25% Off Labor Available Get Your Job Scheduled Now
Available on, Siding, Bathrooms and Windows